Perspective of 12

collage-1

For my project, I decided to photograph eggs. I cracked them and laid them on construction paper for a minimalist approach. I then scrapped the minimalist approach and added complexity to a minimalist design, to make it unique. I used my Canon t3i with a macro lens, a desk lamp, and things I had around the house to make this project a reality. The texture used in the background is an image of the paper:

img_7274

A few selected images from the project:

img_7256

img_7260img_7270

I hope you enjoy my idea! Please let me know what you guys think!

-Gabe

3 thoughts on “Perspective of 12

  1. This is a really unique idea, Gabriel. I like your collage and the colors you used. I think they make it interesting and different. I also like that you took a picture that was zoomed out and included the light so it wasn’t just a set of eggs.
    Cassie has some cool images too. Check them out at https://cassiewagstaffcommunication.wordpress.com/category/digital-imaging/
    Check out my blog at https://coniglioweb.wordpress.com/category/photo-blog/

    Like

  2. Super cool idea! I definitely would not have thought to use eggs or anything like that for my perspective project. I really like your collage at the top and the style with the overlay, it makes it a lot more interesting and attention catching. I also really like the picture of the back of the lamp, I couldn’t tell what it was at first but the shadows and the focus made it really interesting. good job!

    check out my blog: https://meganjhoyt.wordpress.com/2017/02/08/blog-5-perspective-of-twelve/

    and i really liked Brocks: https://brockalli.wordpress.com/2017/02/08/perspective/

    Like

Leave a Reply

