Depth: Deep and Shallow

Deep Focus:

deep-focus-1

Parking lot getting colder: ISO 400, f/22, 1/100 s 18mm

As its name implies, I colored this photo in Photoshop to illustrate how it feels as you leave your vehicle and walk towards the buildings. You start off warm and gradually get colder as you go. I took this with my Canon t3i on top of my car.

deep-focus-2

Star tours: ISO 400, f/15, 1/60 23mm

I thought this window scene reminded me of the monitors you see on the Star Wars ride at Disneyland. I did almost no editing on this picture aside from some brightening and a little fun with the lights.

Shallow Focus: 

shallow-focus-2

Sandy socks: ISO 300, f/7.3, 1/90 82mm

This photo illustrates the nostalgia of arriving home after an afternoon walk on the beach. The beechwood and stone are souvenirs from your coastal expedition.

shalow-focus-1

Green cookie: ISO 200, f/5.6, 1/500 55mm

As its name implies, this is a green cookie in the snow. I painted it green in photoshop, with a little blue around the edges for extra drama.

I hope you enjoy. Please let me know what you guys think!

-Gabe

One thought on “Depth: Deep and Shallow

Leave a Reply

